Join us for Le Bon Appetit


Created and hosted by Chef Kelly English and The Le Bonheur Club, Le Bon Appetit is a brilliant culinary showcase of the nation's most celebrated chefs, mixologists, pastry chefs and TV personalities, all working together to benefit Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital. The event will be held on April 5 at Minglewood Hall.

English has paired 16 Memphis chefs with 16 guest chefs from throughout the country to create a one-of-a-kind culinary presentation expressing unique and individual talent. From the 32 chefs who were recruited for the event, five are Food and Wine Best New Chefs, 11 have been James Beard Award nominees or semi-finalists and two are winners of the prestigious James Beard award.  The evening's emcee will be Claire Robinson of the Food Network.

The funds raised from this year's benefit will go toward the purchase of a pediatric ambulance to assist Le Bonheur in providing the highest quality medical care for children in need. This year’s Honorary Chairs are Dina and Brad Martin and Laura and Dr. James Eason.

Tickets are currently on sale for $250 per ticket. VIP tickets are available for $500. Tickets may be purchased here.

Additional information is also available at, the event Facebook page or by calling Le Bonheur Club’s headquarters at 901-682-9905.


2014 Le Bon Appetit Chefs

John Currence: City Grocery, Oxford, MS

Barry Maiden: Hungry Mother, Cambridge, MA

Steven Satterfield: Miller Union, Atlanta, GA

Ashley Christensen: Poole's Diner, Raleigh, NC

Kevin Nashan: Sidney Street Cafe, St. Louis, MO

Gerard Craft: Niche, Clayton, MO

Michael Gulotta: MOPHO, New Orleans, LA

Ryan Prewitt: Peche Seafood Grill, New Orleans, LA

Tandy Wilson: City House

Derek Emerson: Walkers Drive In/Local 463, Jackson, MS

Eli Kirshtein: The Luminary, Atlanta, GA

Phillip Lopez: Root/Square Root, New Orleans, LA

Michelle Bernstein: Michy's, Crumb on Parchment, Miami, FL

Kelly Fields: Restaurant August, New Orleans, LA

Chris Shepherd: Underbelly, Houston, TX

Jeremiah Bacon: The Macintosh, Charleston, SC

Shannon Walker/Jeff Ross/ David Rule: Blackberry Farm, Walland, TN

Jayce McConnell: Edmund's Oast, (Mixologist) Charleston, SC

Kelly English: Restaurant Iris/The Second Line, Memphis, TN

Ryan Trimm: Sweet Grass/Next Door/Southward Fare & Libations, Memphis, TN

Andy Ticer/Michael Hudman: Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen, Memphis, TN

Erling Jensen: Erling Jensen, The Restaurant, Memphis, TN

Ben Smith: Tsunami, Memphis, TN

Keith Bambrick: McEwen's on Monroe, Memphis, TN

Felicia Willett: Felicia Suzanne's Restaurant, Memphis, TN

Karen Carrier: Bar DKDC/Beauty Shop/Mollie Fontaines, Memphis, TN

Jonathan Magallanes: Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana, Memphis, TN

Patrick Reilly: The Majestic Grille, Memphis, TN

Wally Joe/Andrew Adams: Acre, Memphis, TN

Jason Severs: Bari Ristorante E Enoteca, Memphis, TN

Aaron Winters: Hog & Hominy, Memphis, TN

Jackson Kramer/Jason Dallas: Bounty on Broad and Interim, Memphis, TN

Mark Simpson: Morrison Healthcare at Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare, Memphis, TN

Konrad Spitzbart: The Peabody Memphis (Pastry), Memphis, TN

Nick Talarico: Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen/Hog & Hominy (Mixologist), Memphis, TN